Sat, Mar 06 | Global on Zoom

GLOBAL🌎 SACRED DRUMMING ONLINE (EXPERIENCED)

The pulse of the frame drum is beating once again as potent medicine for modern times. Frame drumming is a powerful and accessible practice that connects people from all backgrounds to an ancient and yet thoroughly modern cross-cultural art form that enhances rhythmic wellbeing.

Time & Location

Mar 06, 10:00 AM – Mar 27, 11:30 AM
Global on Zoom

About The Event

SACRED ⚪️ DRUMMING

WORLDWIDE 🌎 ONLINE EVENING CIRCLE

For Experienced Frame Drummers

with Krista Holland 🎶⚪️

Dates: March 6th - March 27th, 2021

Time: 10:00 -11:30 AM

Frame Drum Rhythms ~ Drumming Techniques and Practice. World Rhythms, Original Compositions.

Closing Circle ~ Mythos and Meditations of the Sacred Drum

Price: $80

Scholarships are available for BIPOC and others who would like to apply for financial aid.

To apply please contact: sacreddrumming108@gmail.com

Location: Worldwide via Zoom

SACRED ⚪️ DRUMMING

WORLDWIDE 🌎 ONLINE CIRCLE

For Beginning Frame Drummers

with Krista Holland 🎶⚪️

Dates: March 6th - March 27th, 2020

Time: 10:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Frame Drum Rhythms ~ Drumming Techniques and Practice.

Closing Circle ~ Mythos and Meditations of the Sacred Drum

Price: $80

Scholarships are available for BIPOC and others who would like to apply for financial aid.

To apply please contact: sacreddrumming108@gmail.com

Location: Worldwide via Zoom

CHECK FOR YOUR TIME ZONE

Portland, OR, USA*

PST (UTC -8)

10:00 am

London, United Kingdom

GMT (UTC +0)

6:00 pm

New York, NY, USA

EST (UTC -5)

1:00 pm

Vienna, Austria

CET (UTC +1)

7:00 pm

Melbourne, Australia*

AEDT (UTC +11)

5:00 am

São Paulo, Brazil

BRT (UTC -3)

3:00 pm

Mexico City, Mexico

CST (UTC -6)

12:00 pm

Toronto, Canada

EST (UTC -5)

Tue, Jan 5, 2021

1:00 pm

Amsterdam, Netherlands

CET (UTC +1)

Tue, Jan 5, 2021

7:00 pm

This style of drumming practice is ceremonial and includes rhythm play, ancient feminine history, contemplations, meditation, mudra, mythology, and ritual, of sacred drumming.

******************************************************

Some of what you will experience through the practice of Sacred Drumming:

● Develop a solid drumming practice through weekly immersion into the ancient feminine

practice of frame drumming

● Learn and refine the strokes and playing techniques on the frame drum

● Discover the wide array of sounds and tonalities that can be created on this very accessible, yet powerful instrument

● Join in community

● Explore the ancient historical lineage of woman drummers, shamans, priestesses and,,lap-style Melissae connected to the frame drum from the ancient Mediterranean cultures and beyond.

● Be a part of the modern-day renaissance of a powerful rhythmic lineage that is open to anyone with a heartbeat! ♡

******************************************************

********************************************************

For more information on Sacred Drumming and Krista's teaching check out:

http://www.kristaholland.com/drumming.html

https://www.facebook.com/sacreddrumming/

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • Sacred Drumming
    $80
    $80
    0
    $0
Total$0

Share This Event

Sacred Drumming © 2018

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle