top of page

Tue, Feb 02

|

ONLINE via ZOOM

GLOBAL SACRED DRUMMING ONLINE (BEGINNERS)

This is an ongoing weekly LIVE practice on Zoom for experienced frame drummers. Each class is recorded and the files and notations are all uploaded to a private folder where you can access the class and download all the files to your desktop or mobile to view and practice on your own!

Registration is Closed
See other events
GLOBAL SACRED DRUMMING ONLINE (BEGINNERS)

Time & Location

Feb 02, 2021, 11:00 AM PST – Feb 23, 2021, 12:30 PM PST

ONLINE via ZOOM

About The Event

SACRED ⚪️ DRUMMING 

WORLDWIDE 🌎 ONLINE CIRCLE 

For Beginning Frame Drummers 

with Krista Holland 🎶⚪️

Dates: March 6th - March 27th, 2020

Time: 10:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Frame Drum Rhythms ~ Drumming Techniques and Practice. 

Closing Circle ~ Mythos and Meditations of the Sacred Drum

Price: $80

Scholarships are available for BIPOC and others who would like to apply for financial aid.

To apply please contact: sacreddrumming108@gmail.com 

Location: Worldwide via Zoom

CHECK FOR YOUR TIME ZONE 

Portland, OR, USA*

PST (UTC -8)

10:00 am

London, United Kingdom

GMT (UTC +0)

6:00 pm

New York, NY, USA

EST (UTC -5)

1:00 pm

Vienna, Austria

CET (UTC +1)

7:00 pm

Melbourne, Australia*

AEDT (UTC +11)

5:00 am

São Paulo, Brazil

BRT (UTC -3)

3:00 pm

Mexico City, Mexico

CST (UTC -6)

12:00 pm

Toronto, Canada

EST (UTC -5)

Tue, Jan 5, 2021

1:00 pm

Amsterdam, Netherlands

CET (UTC +1)

Tue, Jan 5, 2021

7:00 pm

This style of drumming practice is ceremonial and includes rhythm play, ancient feminine history, contemplations, meditation, mudra, mythology, and ritual, of sacred drumming.

******************************************************

Some of what you will experience through the practice of Sacred Drumming:

● Develop a solid drumming practice through weekly immersion into the ancient feminine

practice of frame drumming

● Learn and refine the strokes and playing techniques on the frame drum

● Discover the wide array of sounds and tonalities that can be created on this very accessible, yet powerful instrument

● Join in community 

● Explore the ancient historical lineage of woman drummers, shamans, priestesses and,,lap-style Melissae connected to the frame drum from the ancient Mediterranean cultures and beyond.

● Be a part of the modern-day renaissance of a powerful rhythmic lineage that is open to anyone with a heartbeat! ♡

******************************************************

********************************************************

For more information on Sacred Drumming and Krista's teaching check out:

http://www.kristaholland.com/drumming.html

https://www.facebook.com/sacreddrumming/

Tickets

Price

Quantity

Total

  • Sacred Drumming

    $80.00

    Weekly Series Monday's in July Check for your time zone 7:00 - 8:15 pm Vienna 10:00 - 11:15 PST GLOBAL online LIVESTREAMING & RECORDING

    $80.00

    0

    $0.00

  • Payment Plan

    $45.00

    Sacred Drumming series payment plan. Two payments of $45.00 each. Please make one payment per month - July & August 2020 for the Sacred Drumming series. Thank you Thank you

    $45.00

    0

    $0.00

  • Individual Session

    $23.00

    DATE & TIMES May 4, 2020 10:00 - 11:15 AM May 11, 2020 10:00 11:15 am May 18, 2020 10:00 - 11:15 AM

    $23.00

    0

    $0.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page